Prayer Of The Gifts/Prayer Of The Paths

May I do my best
with what You have
given me, O Lord.

May I accept Your gifts
and blessings with gratitude.

May I always offer
the works of my hands
back to You, knowing
You are the source of my talents.

Lay Your Hand on my head
that I may not become haughty
in the gifts and talents
which You have provided,

believing these gifts
come from my own devising
and not from You, Maker of All.

Raise up my heart, Lord,
that I may see You
and grant me patience
when my vision is dim.

Be the rock of our salvation,
O Lord, and lead us safely
in the paths which we walk.

Leave a Reply

