Why I Love The Rain

image

Rain gives me time for reflection.

Rain makes me slow down.

Rain lets me know that it’s okay to seek shelter.

Rain makes a hot cup of coffee taste even better.

Rain makes me appreciate what’s “in here”, rather than constantly searching for something “out there”.

Rain makes me realize the value of a warm, dry place to sleep.

Rain makes it okay to curl up with a good book.

Rain washes.

Rain cleanses.

Rain nurtures.

Rain moves.

Rain gives the gift of stillness.

4 thoughts on “Why I Love The Rain”

Leave a Reply

