Riding Spirals In A Blazing Age

image

Whenever I find I have arrived at truth, the answers I sought are not to be found.

Whenever I find myself believing myself to be wise, I find the folly in all of my wisdom.

Whenever I find I know what it means to love, I find myself drenched in anger.

Whenever I find I know what it means to be patient, I find myself restless and anxious.

Whenever I find myself at my destination, I find myself looking only to the horizon.

Whenever I find I have achieved my destiny, I realize my destiny lies unfulfilled.

Whenever I believe my purpose has been served, I find my purpose is to serve.

Whenever I find myself running madly toward my fate, I realize it is time to stop and wait.

Whenever I believe my time is finished, I realize it has never even begun.

Leave a Reply

