Psalm 151– A Prayer For The New Jerusalem

image

Upon the banks of the River Jordan
I lay my head and wept.
For in those cool, embracing waters
There flows a fount of blood.
And for every life that’s perished,
Every soul, guilty and innocent,
There mingles a tinge of red
In those sacred, flowing waters.

O, Jerusalem, I weep for you,
In this hour of tribulation.
Follow not the lead of your captors
From your years of captivity.
Be not the oppressor
As you were so oppressed.
Follow not the image of pharoah,
From whose hands you were delivered.

Jerusalem, I pray for you,
That I may not forget you.
Jerusalem, I pray for you,
That you may not forget
The LORD whose hand delivered you
From every woe and want.
Jerusalem, I pray for you,
That you may not forget you.

2 thoughts on “Psalm 151– A Prayer For The New Jerusalem”

Leave a Reply

