This is T Day

Happy Thanksgiving to all! The rolls and pies have been baked and the masses are prepared for the feast. I have left my post at the altar of the rotating rack oven and have now settled after a day of feasting of my own.

It may sound trite to say this, but I truly do have so much to be thankful for, not only on this sanctioned day for the giving of thanks, but every day of my life. I have a job that I love, I have a wife I love, I live in an area I love, which is incidentally the area I grew up in. I have a family I love, I have more food than I know what to do with. Not only on this day, but every day.

My hope is that this day is used not only for the giving of thanks but as a reminder to all of us to be thankful every day, not just on one day at the end of November.

Happy Thanksgiving! And may every day be a day of thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

